1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. FAQs
  4. Publishing and versioning

Publishing and versioning

When my project has multiple versions, how can I get the Test or Production service links of a specific version?

Go to Project details screen, select a version from the versions dropdown. This will display the Test and Production service...

Why am I not able to decommission a project version?

Only the User who created the project or published the version or the System Admins can decommission a project version.

Why am I not able to publish a project?

Please check if you have added at least one exposed Entity in the Entities tab to make the publish button enabled....

What is the difference between draft and published versions?

Draft version takes the latest version of its Entity structure. So, any change to the Entity attributes will reflect in the...

What is the difference between Decommission version and Archive all versions?

While decommissioning a version only the selected version will be disabled in the project and its Test or Production service...

When should I create a new Project versus a new Version to an existing project?

We recommend that you create a new Project for every new Business Use case which has a distinct set of...

How does New Version work?

When you create a new project, Version 1 is automatically created for you in Draft mode. You can add the...

How can I get the Test or Production service links of my Project?

There are two types of service links: Version specific link and Generic link. Version specific link will expose the Entities...

I have published a project version. How should I unpublish or decommission it?

You can decommission a version through the Builder. To do this: Open the project Go to the Overview Tab Select...